Get a Quote Customer Login
  • We're here to help 24/7
  • Contact Us
  • Customer reviews

    Overall Customer Rating

    International Health Insurance

    4.1 1912
    • 5 Star
    • 4 Star
    • 3 Star
    • 2 Star
    • 1 Star
    30 reviews over the past 12 months

    Silver

    Mal, Haan, Germany |May 2018

    Friendly and professional adviser. Clear explanations of the different packages and add ons.

    Pressure to act quickly. Sales gimmicks like "If you sign on today I can offer you a free add-on"

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Deana, Denver, |May 2018

    The people I talk to we're extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and seemed excited to help me with my need for the health insurance that I purchased. A great team of people to work with.

    None. I was the focus of their attention. They were committed to helping me obtain the insurance that I needed and best fit my needs.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Vancouver |May 2018

    The International sales executive Cherly was very deligent and kind during the purchasing process, I'd like to thank her patience and kindness, for solving my complication.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Jonathan, Fallbrook |May 2018

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    great customer service

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    May 2018

    The price was a little lower than some others. It was easy to sign up.it covers you in the country and out.

    The add ones were a shock.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Silver

    May 2018

    Good customer service

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      5

    Gold

    Joni, Minneapolis, Mn |May 2018

    Gillian was very helpful! Sending me follow up emails...answering my questions...sending me quotes promptly!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Nader, Toronto, Canada |April 2018

    Able to get an affordable health insurance while being an expat

    there was one option not listed on the online form

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    Ron |April 2018

    Personal support and significant time from the Global Sales representatives in Glasgow, in particular Iain who was very patient with my many weeks of questions and Barry who helped during the purchase and negotiations with the underwriters.

    I was disappointed at one of the exclusions the underwriters made.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    April 2018

    Dianne was extremely helpful and explained everything well

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    April 2018

    The phone contact with Lyndsay. Bad: underwriters misreading info and denying cover. This survey not asking right questions - I took out health cover 30+ years ago with Amex resulting in over 10 years with Cigna

    See "good"

    • Purchase Experience
      6
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Aron, Swansea |April 2018

    Easy to do and great service

    None so far

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Erik, Kosice, Slovakia |April 2018

    Aaron & Jay did a great job in helping me get the best package for my family situation, thanks guys!

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    B |April 2018

    Prompt response on query customer care service good easy way of navigating through website

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    April 2018

    I really enjoyed talking to Darren and Jaimie. They were knowledgeable and understanding.

    I haven't found any yet.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Adam, Sammamish, Wa |April 2018

    Kristina was a great resource and made our transaction painless.

    No

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Rak Uae |April 2018

    Promptness

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Soumitra, Kolkata |April 2018

    The executive has been pushing too hard to sale the policy.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    April 2018

    The person who helped me was easy to understand, friendly, and if she didn't have the answer to a question asked someone before answering.

    No bad points in the purchasing experience. I have no feedback yet for how good the coverage is in practice..

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Silver

    Fernando, Camaçari |April 2018

    Attention from salesman

    I still have some loose ends

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Mike, Thailand |April 2018

    The process was simple and well explained, and the coverage was exactly what I was looking for.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Steve, Malaysia |April 2018

    The service and coverage

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Sven, Falkenberg |April 2018

    Very good customer service when you call the service number

    Website did not run stable. If you like to buy the offer, came a login. But you did not get any password and it was not clear where you can register. That must be described more clearly.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    C, T.see |April 2018

    Excellent advice and sales consultance by phone

    Inspite pf promise, my insurance policy has not been sent by email within 48 hours after purchase, still waiting

    • Purchase Experience
      5
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Gernot, Montevideo |April 2018

    A very good sales person .. she called me at least 10 times and answered all my doubts ..

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    March 2018

    I have previous experience as a corporate customer.

    1. You refused to cover my wife. 2. You failed to contact me immediately after I had left my corporate scheme, which I find amazing and inexcusable.

    • Purchase Experience
      2
    • Product Benefits
      5
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Gold

    March 2018

    intelligent, effective and empathetic personal contact

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    Rod, Gloucestershire |March 2018

    very responsive to questions

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    March 2018

    Jaimie and Michelle were helpful and accommodating to my schedule.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Brian, Johannesburg South Africa |March 2018

    all questions were answered in a reasonable fashion and speed and once the documents were processed the account was set up immediately with no problems.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Angelo, Dubai |October 2016

    customer service

    exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Eleni , Limassol / Cyprus |September 2016

    IT COVERS ALSO FOR SHORT TRIP TO USA. ALSO MEMBER CAN CHOOSE ANY DOCTOR OF HIS/HER CHOICE. SETTLEMENT IS ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS. OF COURSE I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE PLAN. HOPE ALL IS AS STATED IN BROCHURE!

    For Older people premium is rather high.

    • Purchase Experience
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Rex, Stockach |September 2016

    Jonathon provided excellent guidance and follow up!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Philipp |September 2016

    Very good advice on the policy Very friendly customer service Excellent coverage Very competitive prices

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Delphine, Paris |September 2016

    Insurance seller was very available and came up with the best quote.

    Too many calls.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Martin, Ottawa, Canada |August 2016

    People on the phone were helpful, knowledgeable and the process went very quickly once I'd made up my mind.

    Called me a few times after requesting a quote. I told them I'd call back when I was ready to discuss. On the plus side, they did honor that request.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Gerhard, Naples, Fl |July 2016

    Very good service, agent was very helpful overall a very good package

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tai, El Segundo |July 2016

    Purchase experience abd sales team were very nice, friendly and helpful

    Its very inconceinconvenient to have to get preauthorization for every thing. Often emails are not replied to for over a day. Doctors offices are busy. Its hard to get them to fill out all the paperwork. Also if I have an emergency accident there's time to send rmails back aand forth. There should be an accepted insurance card I can show to a hospital that I can give them. The process now is really a hassle and I've not had such inconvenience with other insurance companies

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Platinum

    Marijke, Geneva |July 2016

    I received a quote soon after requesting one. Soon thereafter I was called and I could ask all my questions. We were also in touch via email. The policy documents were very clear. The whole process was clear, fast and easy.

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Cagla, Amsterdam |June 2016

    i used cigna before when working in Germany. i didn't have any problems. Everything was smooth. i uploaded documents/claims online and worked perfectly. i gave it 8 because the system does not always work on time. for example now i accessed and it tells me that "your policy is not found"

    nothing.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Carlos, Luanda |June 2016

    Good in the past, will see now.

    No coverage in the USA and limited at home. :-(

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Eliana , Dongguan, China |May 2016

    - very simple and to the point webpage, just one question that got almost immediate reply by means of a phone call from a friendly operator

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tim, Pranburi |April 2016

    Fully comprehensive with clear documents

    A little expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Susanna, Reykjavik |April 2016

    My son and me, both are with CIGNA since a short time and appreciated the speed and clear information on all the questions we have had. Always nice support on the phone.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Alejandro, Arlington, Va, Usa |February 2016

    Great Customer services

    NA

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Cigna is used by over 95 million customers worldwide. Join them.

    TOP