Get a Quote Customer Login
  • We're here to help 24/7
  • Contact Us
  • Customer reviews

    Overall Customer Rating

    International Health Insurance

    4.1 2438
    • 5 Star
    • 4 Star
    • 3 Star
    • 2 Star
    • 1 Star
    30 reviews over the past 12 months

    Silver

    Ricardo, Houston |November 2018

    NOTHING , GOOD TO SELL BUT WHEN REQUEST SERVICES NOONE CALL ME OR EMAIL ME

    ALL , I HAVE A CRITICAL QUESTION AND NO ONE IS ABLE TO CALL ME AFTER MANY MAILS

    • Purchase Experience
      1
    • Product Benefits
      1
    • Overall Rating
      1

    Gold

    Danilo, Riyadh, Ksa |November 2018

    Easy to apply and fast response

    Hard to contact after the sale.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Edgar, Sins, Switzerland |October 2018

    Inernational coverage, no age limit, modular packages

    doctor & medication rather expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Carla, Houston |October 2018

    Brian was knowledgeable and very helpful in the health services Cigna provides

    Like all insurance preexisting conditions aer not covered and I have to take care of my major dental problems before leaving as only check ups and cleaning are provided in the beginning

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Myanmar |October 2018

    Quick and easy

    Too many e mail

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    October 2018

    Clear explanation when I asked questions

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Alvin, Monrovia, |October 2018

    Good

    Far

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Carlos, Manchester |October 2018

    Friendly service and response.to queries

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Norma, Westfield Nj |October 2018

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    Mr Marra was excellent

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Pascale, Drcongo |October 2018

    Good communication with the client. I really appreciated it. Now, look forward how I will be received to the hospital.

    To know that preexisting disease will not be covered. So where is the importance of a medical insurance if preexisting disease are excluded ?

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Oskar, Beijing |October 2018

    Follow-ups from the sales person, easy to log in and modify the quote, see benefits and check prices online

    Cigna's sales was not able to increase the premium to cover existing medical conditions.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Sweden |October 2018

    Website and friendly service

    Prompt reply only through phone call

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    October 2018

    very nice agents

    slow to respond to calls

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Rut |October 2018

    feedback was instant

    straight away had a debt collection style email about payment, which is way to aggressive whilst my payment was already made, but not processed by your bank probably.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Benjamin, Vancouver |October 2018

    The empleyer on the phone and e mail was very competent and friendly all the way.

    Difficult to do the paying online .

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    C |October 2018

    The attention once I got on the phone

    It was difficult to reach someone in the first place. I would've been discouraged enough to let it be if I didn't know already how good Cigna is.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Lucy, Athens, Greece. |October 2018

    Quick and good value

    I would have felt happier about making the purchase with a tiny bit of human interaction so I could confirm I was buying the right product.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Kate, Cape Town |October 2018

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    Friendly comprehensive. Appealing

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Hatem, Saint Ouen |October 2018

    Good thing and everybody can do it . Nice behaviours when somebody is going to have his first health insurance with cinga then after we did the payment people changed

    Communication

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    October 2018

    Great custom service! Easy navigation of the webpage! Clear benefits and costs.

    None, just an issue with the home page but it's being investigated.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    October 2018

    Easy, fast and doable online.

    The insurance is quite expensive with a lot of restrictions.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    September 2018

    Good responses online

    Not being able to speak directly to someone on the end of the phone. Having to wait for a call back.

    • Purchase Experience
      6
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Donna |September 2018

    The sales team did an excellent job answering and responding to all of my questions and concerns.

    I am very concerned about your annual increases every year. I do plan on shopping again before my next renewal.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    Panama |September 2018

    Every question could be answered by the salesman. Everyting is recorded. Transparent. Salesman has enough time.

    Too less individuality, maybe a reason for cancelling the poolice in the near future. To be obligated to have included the mother protection things in the GOLD makes no sense. From my point of view this should be possible to exclude with the result of a lower price.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    September 2018

    1. Responsiveness; 2. Flexibility in understanding your needs

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    September 2018

    Katherine Hammond she was very helpful and efficient

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    September 2018

    Speedy, straight forward, easy to understand. Helpful and friendly service provider

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Kristy, Dallas |September 2018

    Price coverage and Rebecca’s customer service

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    September 2018

    easy to navigate website and your customer service reps (jonathan and olivia) were very helpful.

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Moostafa, Malmo, Sweden |September 2018

    Knowledgeable staff, Dianne and Jonnie were great, nice, and attentive.

    Nothing

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Angelo, Dubai |October 2016

    customer service

    exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Eleni , Limassol / Cyprus |September 2016

    IT COVERS ALSO FOR SHORT TRIP TO USA. ALSO MEMBER CAN CHOOSE ANY DOCTOR OF HIS/HER CHOICE. SETTLEMENT IS ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS. OF COURSE I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE PLAN. HOPE ALL IS AS STATED IN BROCHURE!

    For Older people premium is rather high.

    • Purchase Experience
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Rex, Stockach |September 2016

    Jonathon provided excellent guidance and follow up!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Philipp |September 2016

    Very good advice on the policy Very friendly customer service Excellent coverage Very competitive prices

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Delphine, Paris |September 2016

    Insurance seller was very available and came up with the best quote.

    Too many calls.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Martin, Ottawa, Canada |August 2016

    People on the phone were helpful, knowledgeable and the process went very quickly once I'd made up my mind.

    Called me a few times after requesting a quote. I told them I'd call back when I was ready to discuss. On the plus side, they did honor that request.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Gerhard, Naples, Fl |July 2016

    Very good service, agent was very helpful overall a very good package

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tai, El Segundo |July 2016

    Purchase experience abd sales team were very nice, friendly and helpful

    Its very inconceinconvenient to have to get preauthorization for every thing. Often emails are not replied to for over a day. Doctors offices are busy. Its hard to get them to fill out all the paperwork. Also if I have an emergency accident there's time to send rmails back aand forth. There should be an accepted insurance card I can show to a hospital that I can give them. The process now is really a hassle and I've not had such inconvenience with other insurance companies

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Platinum

    Marijke, Geneva |July 2016

    I received a quote soon after requesting one. Soon thereafter I was called and I could ask all my questions. We were also in touch via email. The policy documents were very clear. The whole process was clear, fast and easy.

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Cagla, Amsterdam |June 2016

    i used cigna before when working in Germany. i didn't have any problems. Everything was smooth. i uploaded documents/claims online and worked perfectly. i gave it 8 because the system does not always work on time. for example now i accessed and it tells me that "your policy is not found"

    nothing.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Carlos, Luanda |June 2016

    Good in the past, will see now.

    No coverage in the USA and limited at home. :-(

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Eliana , Dongguan, China |May 2016

    - very simple and to the point webpage, just one question that got almost immediate reply by means of a phone call from a friendly operator

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tim, Pranburi |April 2016

    Fully comprehensive with clear documents

    A little expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Susanna, Reykjavik |April 2016

    My son and me, both are with CIGNA since a short time and appreciated the speed and clear information on all the questions we have had. Always nice support on the phone.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Alejandro, Arlington, Va, Usa |February 2016

    Great Customer services

    NA

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Cigna is used by over 95 million customers worldwide. Join them.

    TOP