Get a Quote Customer Login
  • We're here to help 24/7
  • Contact Us
  • Customer reviews

    Overall Customer Rating

    International Health Insurance

    4.1 2065
    • 5 Star
    • 4 Star
    • 3 Star
    • 2 Star
    • 1 Star
    30 reviews over the past 12 months

    Silver

    Jennifer, San Diego |July 2018

    Friendly and courteous and efficient

    It was a little difficult to understand the dialect frenetic difference though the person I spoke with was very nice and thorough he is from a different country and its times I was challenged with the way he spoke English versus the way I hear it

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    July 2018

    Had to give my credit card info over the phone and that was a pretty quick process.

    Couldn’t pay online for some reason. It cost a lot of money to make the overseas call to pay by phone.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Salina, Houston Texas |July 2018

    After phone calls, emails were quickly sent and information was easily accessible. Any questions I had thorough answers were provided

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Cape Town |July 2018

    Jonathan Fishers patience and information allowed me to make decisions.

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    John, Bangkok Thailand |July 2018

    Responsive

    Price

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    June 2018

    Ease of use via internet, clear explanations

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Michael, Thailand |June 2018

    Polite sales guy and very knowledgeable

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Johannesburg |June 2018

    The on-line consultant gave fantastic service. He followed up and made sure i understand everything. Very helpfull.

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Meghezi, Geneva |June 2018

    AGENTS TRES ACTIFS ET PERFORMENTS

    Aucuns

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    June 2018

    Easy, fast, understandable

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    June 2018

    Quick and easy purchase, very friendly and professional costumer service/sales executives, good prices

    No

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Jeff |June 2018

    1) Able to speak with the same sales rep over multiple days, including at slightly off hours.

    1) The exclusions added to our policy extended well beyond any pre-existing condition that was discussed during the health interview and effectively negate much of the plan's anticipated value (to the point that we began researching alternative insurance options on the very same day that we purchased the plan). 2) I was told that my family would be given a "special offer" that included the international health and well being package, but when I said that I would need to discuss the additional exclusions with my wife prior to proceeding with purchase I was told that if I did so we'd lose the special offer. This was clearly an attempt to pressure us into a sale. I was very disappointed that Cigna would use such an aggressive tactic.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    Manila |June 2018

    Sales team follow up, they were professional & understood the customers needs.

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    June 2018

    Prompt feedback. Good follow up.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Stefanie, Haiti |June 2018

    Optional add ons and no need for maternity

    Waiting for services to begin 3 months after paid

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    S |June 2018

    The guys that i've talked were very kind ,just difficult to understand the accent ,but im not a native english speaker

    I'd like to determine the dates of Health insurance just during my vacation without have to be worried and advise to cancel it before it has finished. should be easier

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Lisa, Rumson Nj |June 2018

    Your service rep

    There weren’t any

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    June 2018

    The CIGNA Global representative with whom I worked was just superb. She was efficient, friendly and professional so I felt very well attended throughout the process of selecting and purchasing a Medical Insurance Plan.

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Michel, Miami |June 2018

    Reasonable price, fast reply from the salesperson

    None thus far

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    June 2018

    Professional and knowledgeable

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Bill, Wilton, Ct |June 2018

    Friendly telephone team

    Cover is REALLY bad. The telephone guys needed to incessantly refer up. I was asked for proof of health on two matters that I would have needed to seek medical exam to give. Despite giving details of my health from a recent exam we have exclusions. The policy does not cover medication. Very poor value for money. We will be looking elsewhere.

    • Purchase Experience
      4
    • Product Benefits
      4
    • Overall Rating
      2

    Gold

    Riitta, New York |June 2018

    Speed, professionalism of agent I dealt with.

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Claudia, Panama |June 2018

    Formal Company

    N/A

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Stockholm, Sweden |June 2018

    1. Prompt respond which is very essential to the client/for me. 2. A name of a person or individual that I can contact (not like with other insurance companies). 3.Sales assistant very helpful, supportive, informative and responsive. 4. Options and offers and rates are competitive

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    R |June 2018

    customer service very reactive

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    May 2018

    Good feed back and communication flow with the insurer so far.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    May 2018

    I got contacted by a customer service representative and he helped me understand the various costs and insurance options. That was very helpful for me.

    Nothing I can think of.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    May 2018

    Jonathon responded promptly to my questions

    didn't have the option to discuss the exclusion, a discomfort in my back when I lift heavy loads, but otherwise not pain whatsoever, did not justify an exclusion. You did not ask me about my claim history. William Russell was my insurer for 5 years, I never claimed . You could have checked.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Gold

    C., Montreal |May 2018

    quick response

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    May 2018

    Salesperson was good at explaining and following up

    What I received via email summarizing what I purchased was not adequate in any way. I have no idea what Cigna now has on record as what I purchased.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Angelo, Dubai |October 2016

    customer service

    exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Eleni , Limassol / Cyprus |September 2016

    IT COVERS ALSO FOR SHORT TRIP TO USA. ALSO MEMBER CAN CHOOSE ANY DOCTOR OF HIS/HER CHOICE. SETTLEMENT IS ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS. OF COURSE I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE PLAN. HOPE ALL IS AS STATED IN BROCHURE!

    For Older people premium is rather high.

    • Purchase Experience
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Rex, Stockach |September 2016

    Jonathon provided excellent guidance and follow up!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Philipp |September 2016

    Very good advice on the policy Very friendly customer service Excellent coverage Very competitive prices

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Delphine, Paris |September 2016

    Insurance seller was very available and came up with the best quote.

    Too many calls.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Martin, Ottawa, Canada |August 2016

    People on the phone were helpful, knowledgeable and the process went very quickly once I'd made up my mind.

    Called me a few times after requesting a quote. I told them I'd call back when I was ready to discuss. On the plus side, they did honor that request.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Gerhard, Naples, Fl |July 2016

    Very good service, agent was very helpful overall a very good package

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tai, El Segundo |July 2016

    Purchase experience abd sales team were very nice, friendly and helpful

    Its very inconceinconvenient to have to get preauthorization for every thing. Often emails are not replied to for over a day. Doctors offices are busy. Its hard to get them to fill out all the paperwork. Also if I have an emergency accident there's time to send rmails back aand forth. There should be an accepted insurance card I can show to a hospital that I can give them. The process now is really a hassle and I've not had such inconvenience with other insurance companies

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Platinum

    Marijke, Geneva |July 2016

    I received a quote soon after requesting one. Soon thereafter I was called and I could ask all my questions. We were also in touch via email. The policy documents were very clear. The whole process was clear, fast and easy.

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Cagla, Amsterdam |June 2016

    i used cigna before when working in Germany. i didn't have any problems. Everything was smooth. i uploaded documents/claims online and worked perfectly. i gave it 8 because the system does not always work on time. for example now i accessed and it tells me that "your policy is not found"

    nothing.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Carlos, Luanda |June 2016

    Good in the past, will see now.

    No coverage in the USA and limited at home. :-(

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Eliana , Dongguan, China |May 2016

    - very simple and to the point webpage, just one question that got almost immediate reply by means of a phone call from a friendly operator

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tim, Pranburi |April 2016

    Fully comprehensive with clear documents

    A little expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Susanna, Reykjavik |April 2016

    My son and me, both are with CIGNA since a short time and appreciated the speed and clear information on all the questions we have had. Always nice support on the phone.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Alejandro, Arlington, Va, Usa |February 2016

    Great Customer services

    NA

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Cigna is used by over 95 million customers worldwide. Join them.

    TOP