Get a Quote Customer Login
  • We're here to help 24/7
  • Contact Us
  • Customer reviews

    Overall Customer Rating

    International Health Insurance

    4.1 2754
    • 5 Star
    • 4 Star
    • 3 Star
    • 2 Star
    • 1 Star
    30 reviews over the past 12 months

    Gold

    Marianne, Trinidad And Tobago |March 2019

    Darren was very professional. He listened to what I wanted and made appropriate suggestions. He also took time to explain the different options and verified that I was satisfied with the different features the chosen plan offers.

    These are not related to my call. I would like to suggest that your website homepage clearly state that Cigna does not offer travel insurance and that only annual plans, which can be cancelled after the months needed, are the types of policies offered. Thank you!

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Paul, California |March 2019

    Katie Hammond was fantastic and guided me throughout the process. Her follow up and patience are excellent

    Sorry that we have some exclusions, but the policy was issued promptly and satisfactorily.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    March 2019

    the sales person was excellent

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    John, The Hague |March 2019

    I think a decent package for a decent price.

    So far none.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Tarande, Cape Town |February 2019

    The time you gave me us a client in explain the process and the benefits of the different plans.

    I did not like you exclusion policy I belie a client should be covered even for his pre existing conditions.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    Michael, Albufeira, Portugal |February 2019

    Fast response rare; polite and professional communication

    We had a bit of a problem with Scotish speakers. As a result our home adresse was not properly understood.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Pat |February 2019

    The worker Craig helped me through it all and made everything go really smoothly! Thank you so much Craig

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    London |February 2019

    I am not use to being called up, and having the sale process done over the phone, but it worked very well.

    All the terms that has to be read aloud is quite tedious.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Mirko, Sainte Marie-en-chanois |February 2019

    Price-performance ratio

    So far none.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Boris, Chester, Uk |February 2019

    Good support from David. Excellent attitude and easy to talk to.

    Limited visibility of the details of the policy when reviewed over the phone.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    February 2019

    Responsive sales person. Not too aggressive.

    Last minute discovery of a medical exclusion that I feel is unneeded.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Gerard, Bergen Op Zoom (nederland) |February 2019

    Clear

    Looking your OWN policy

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Renee, Athens, Greece |February 2019

    Having a person call me and discuss my options is something that rarely happens, no matter how important or costly the purchase is...The great customer service, combined with a personal recommendation, really sold me.

    it is a bit more than I would like to pay, but I am hoping the benefits will be worth the extra money spent.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Ryan, Needham Mass. |February 2019

    I can't say enough nice things about Darren. He explained everything and was very pleasant to converse with. He answered all my questions and I had a lot. He was very patient with me because I was very hard to reach for weeks and then we finally connected. Great follow up as well and he offered to help after I became a policy holder. Most people just care about getting the sale and then you never hear from then again so I appreciate him offering to help answer questions after I move to Europe. You have a excellent team member in Darren!

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    February 2019

    James was great--patient, happy to explain (and re-explain if needed).

    I feel that once you apply for a quote the reminder emails are too aggressive and didn't influence my choice to purchase the insurance. In fact, they had the opposite effect and I would have looked elsewhere, if i didn't already know Cigna.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Silver

    February 2019

    i found,what i was looking for.there are so many different products on the market,confusing

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    February 2019

    Good and friendly service, personal interaction, good explanation of the products, easy purchase

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Tom, Toronto |February 2019

    Ease of use

    No pachage or details have arrived

    • Purchase Experience
      6
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    February 2019

    Quick response time, helpful and individualized customer service

    Technical difficulties with purchasing product online

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Lusaka |February 2019

    I received a call back very quickly

    I never received a feedback on specific questions I asked

    • Purchase Experience
      3
    • Product Benefits
      5
    • Overall Rating
      5

    Silver

    Juliana, Beverly Hills, California Usacannes, France Sidney, Nsw Australia. |February 2019

    Agent who was articulate and knowledgeable. Made a number of calls at times I was available. Managed all aspects and questions professionally

    NONE

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Michael |February 2019

    easy, fast, friendly

    none

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    January 2019

    Excellent sales team and service

    Checkout with MasterCard failed, so I had to call in and provide my credit card information.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Maya, Geneva |January 2019

    A lot of flexibility, yet offers easy enough to understand. Good customer service.

    costs money?

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Daryl, Nassau |January 2019

    Rebecca was very helpful, patient and super friendly. Who would not like that accent ! The response with the approval was over the weekend which was impressive and fast.

    Can't think of any bad points with the process. I have not read the the package yet so I cannot comment on the details of coverage.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Audrey, Munich |January 2019

    Great contact on the phone. Helpful answers to questions.

    No possibility to take an insurance policy for a fixed time e.g., 2 months. Need to cancel.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Paris |January 2019

    Sales person attention & follow up

    No resl investigation on exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      5
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Gold

    Göran, Rak |January 2019

    Your sales rep was very attentive, structured and efficient. The internet information about your products are also very professional - all in all a very good impression.

    None.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Riaan, Pretoria, Sout Africa |January 2019

    The agent was a very helpful and accommodating advisor and salesperson. He kept contact for the past three months to assist me in getting the right package.

    Unfortunately some exclusion apply to my policy due to pre-existing conditions which have been covered by my existing medical insurance for a while already.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    January 2019

    Online driven process, good feedback, fast response

    Status tracker of request /underwriting process not accurate representing the decision state, take 24hrs to see policy

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Angelo, Dubai |October 2016

    customer service

    exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Eleni , Limassol / Cyprus |September 2016

    IT COVERS ALSO FOR SHORT TRIP TO USA. ALSO MEMBER CAN CHOOSE ANY DOCTOR OF HIS/HER CHOICE. SETTLEMENT IS ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS. OF COURSE I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE PLAN. HOPE ALL IS AS STATED IN BROCHURE!

    For Older people premium is rather high.

    • Purchase Experience
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Rex, Stockach |September 2016

    Jonathon provided excellent guidance and follow up!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Philipp |September 2016

    Very good advice on the policy Very friendly customer service Excellent coverage Very competitive prices

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Delphine, Paris |September 2016

    Insurance seller was very available and came up with the best quote.

    Too many calls.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Martin, Ottawa, Canada |August 2016

    People on the phone were helpful, knowledgeable and the process went very quickly once I'd made up my mind.

    Called me a few times after requesting a quote. I told them I'd call back when I was ready to discuss. On the plus side, they did honor that request.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Gerhard, Naples, Fl |July 2016

    Very good service, agent was very helpful overall a very good package

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tai, El Segundo |July 2016

    Purchase experience abd sales team were very nice, friendly and helpful

    Its very inconceinconvenient to have to get preauthorization for every thing. Often emails are not replied to for over a day. Doctors offices are busy. Its hard to get them to fill out all the paperwork. Also if I have an emergency accident there's time to send rmails back aand forth. There should be an accepted insurance card I can show to a hospital that I can give them. The process now is really a hassle and I've not had such inconvenience with other insurance companies

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Platinum

    Marijke, Geneva |July 2016

    I received a quote soon after requesting one. Soon thereafter I was called and I could ask all my questions. We were also in touch via email. The policy documents were very clear. The whole process was clear, fast and easy.

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Cagla, Amsterdam |June 2016

    i used cigna before when working in Germany. i didn't have any problems. Everything was smooth. i uploaded documents/claims online and worked perfectly. i gave it 8 because the system does not always work on time. for example now i accessed and it tells me that "your policy is not found"

    nothing.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Carlos, Luanda |June 2016

    Good in the past, will see now.

    No coverage in the USA and limited at home. :-(

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Eliana , Dongguan, China |May 2016

    - very simple and to the point webpage, just one question that got almost immediate reply by means of a phone call from a friendly operator

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tim, Pranburi |April 2016

    Fully comprehensive with clear documents

    A little expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Susanna, Reykjavik |April 2016

    My son and me, both are with CIGNA since a short time and appreciated the speed and clear information on all the questions we have had. Always nice support on the phone.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Alejandro, Arlington, Va, Usa |February 2016

    Great Customer services

    NA

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Cigna is used by over 95 million customers worldwide. Join them.

    TOP