Get a Quote Customer Login
  • We're here to help 24/7
  • Contact Us
  • Customer reviews

    Overall Customer Rating

    International Health Insurance

    4.1 2256
    • 5 Star
    • 4 Star
    • 3 Star
    • 2 Star
    • 1 Star
    30 reviews over the past 12 months

    Silver

    September 2018

    Excellent client support by the gentlemen who dealt with me.

    Don’t know yet. Have just signed up and therefore can respond only to the contracting part. Whether it works and how well, time will tell.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Sarah |September 2018

    Katie was top-notch in customer service. She helped me pick a plan that met my budget with good coverage. She was awesome and made the process fear-free

    Not having preexisting conditions not covered

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Rui, Vienna |September 2018

    The personalized plan and the call back from the specialist

    Nothing

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Philadelphia |September 2018

    Ok price, outreach from the agent was very helpful. I liked the phone conversations with the agents I spoke to. Very responsive with phone calls & emails.

    That the insurance will not cover my cardio vascular medications eventhough I have been taking 3 out of the 4 of them for almost 10 years & all cardiovascular tests have been normal for 10 years.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    September 2018

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    I still do not have proof of coverage. I read that 'it may take up to 24 hours' and its been a few days.

    • Purchase Experience
      4
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      6

    Silver

    September 2018

    Really fast and competent response to my request and to the questions I had in context with buying the insurance

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    Corinna, Lamai |September 2018

    all points very good, service, price and everythings

    no bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    August 2018

    Martin was very responsive and followed up without being tiresome.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Silver

    August 2018

    Jonathon L GLARC Fisher was so helpful the entire time and really patient with all my questions.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Silver

    Marie, Austria |August 2018

    Very helpful

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    Leif, Chalong Phuket |August 2018

    Very good service and explanation on the police

    None

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    August 2018

    The associate was courteous and professional; the explanations of pricing and benefits were clear, and the online portal was easy to use for quotes.

    The phone connection was poor; the final purchase could not be made online; the plan itself did not include coverage I needed.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    August 2018

    The customer service was exceptional! I was never put on hold, everyone was happy to assist me (and patient in doing so!!!!) and followed-up well to make sure I was satisfied.

    Sometimes my representative said they called me, but I didn't receive any missed calls so I wasn't sure about that

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    August 2018

    Proactive sales reps who were able to answer questions knowledgeably

    No app for the end product - i.e. ability to make claims online Certain points of the product (e.g. pregnancy after 1 year) etc.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    August 2018

    Cheryl was extremely informative, friendly and helpful. She is great at her job and an asset to the company.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Silver

    Barbara, New York, Ny |August 2018

    Despite my multiple phone calls with Danika and Elaine, when Danika was out of the office, both were always patient with my myriad of questions, knowledgeable, courteous- outstanding ambassadors for Cigna!

    None!

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Silver

    August 2018

    Very prompt response time.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Nairobi |August 2018

    Lovely customer service. I appreciated they called back at my convenience.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    Jazmin |August 2018

    Everything was laid out in an easy to see and understand way. I love the format your website has.

    Nothing about the website. The healthcare itself is a bit frustrating though with doctor visits being in one add-on and out-patient prescription meds in another. I'm not sure how to get birth control when I will probably have to pay out of pocket for the doctor visit to do so.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    August 2018

    Brilliant customer service provided and very efficient

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    August 2018

    Good information no bla bla thx

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Rick |August 2018

    The premium is reasonable.

    It took some time to get to the right page to actually apply.

    • Purchase Experience
      8
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    July 2018

    great customer service

    None so far

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Gold

    H |July 2018

    Dealing with Rosa (Hong Kong) was very easy, and she was great in terms of giving me options, helping get things done, etc...

    n/a

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    July 2018

    Craig Logan was so helpful and knowledgeable about the expat insurance.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Jia |July 2018

    7

    4

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      6
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Gold

    July 2018

    Jonny was very helpful, he talked me through the options clearly and he gave me confidence that the policy would meet my needs.

    It was disappointing to have my core medical needs excluded from the policy. I felt as though I was being punished for being honest, and that all of my needs would have been met if I had lied. If my doctor here in Australia hadn't organised for me to get a year's supply of my medication, I would not have purchased the policy.

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Gold

    Rodrigo, Berlin |July 2018

    Very good and prompt explanation about the products

    Delay for account to be available online

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    Confirmed Purchaser, Bern |July 2018

    good explanation and easy way to do the purchase at phoncall and e-mailing. nice and friendly attendance. good product.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Gold

    July 2018

    Speed of handling / underwriting / following up

    The perception that I am paying for maternity coverage under Gold cover which we will not use

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Angelo, Dubai |October 2016

    customer service

    exclusions

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Eleni , Limassol / Cyprus |September 2016

    IT COVERS ALSO FOR SHORT TRIP TO USA. ALSO MEMBER CAN CHOOSE ANY DOCTOR OF HIS/HER CHOICE. SETTLEMENT IS ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS. OF COURSE I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE PLAN. HOPE ALL IS AS STATED IN BROCHURE!

    For Older people premium is rather high.

    • Purchase Experience
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Rex, Stockach |September 2016

    Jonathon provided excellent guidance and follow up!

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Philipp |September 2016

    Very good advice on the policy Very friendly customer service Excellent coverage Very competitive prices

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Delphine, Paris |September 2016

    Insurance seller was very available and came up with the best quote.

    Too many calls.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      7

    Platinum

    Martin, Ottawa, Canada |August 2016

    People on the phone were helpful, knowledgeable and the process went very quickly once I'd made up my mind.

    Called me a few times after requesting a quote. I told them I'd call back when I was ready to discuss. On the plus side, they did honor that request.

    • Purchase Experience
      7
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Gerhard, Naples, Fl |July 2016

    Very good service, agent was very helpful overall a very good package

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tai, El Segundo |July 2016

    Purchase experience abd sales team were very nice, friendly and helpful

    Its very inconceinconvenient to have to get preauthorization for every thing. Often emails are not replied to for over a day. Doctors offices are busy. Its hard to get them to fill out all the paperwork. Also if I have an emergency accident there's time to send rmails back aand forth. There should be an accepted insurance card I can show to a hospital that I can give them. The process now is really a hassle and I've not had such inconvenience with other insurance companies

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      7
    • Overall Rating
      3

    Platinum

    Marijke, Geneva |July 2016

    I received a quote soon after requesting one. Soon thereafter I was called and I could ask all my questions. We were also in touch via email. The policy documents were very clear. The whole process was clear, fast and easy.

    No bad points

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Cagla, Amsterdam |June 2016

    i used cigna before when working in Germany. i didn't have any problems. Everything was smooth. i uploaded documents/claims online and worked perfectly. i gave it 8 because the system does not always work on time. for example now i accessed and it tells me that "your policy is not found"

    nothing.

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      8
    • Overall Rating
      8

    Platinum

    Carlos, Luanda |June 2016

    Good in the past, will see now.

    No coverage in the USA and limited at home. :-(

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Eliana , Dongguan, China |May 2016

    - very simple and to the point webpage, just one question that got almost immediate reply by means of a phone call from a friendly operator

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Tim, Pranburi |April 2016

    Fully comprehensive with clear documents

    A little expensive

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      10
    • Overall Rating
      10

    Platinum

    Susanna, Reykjavik |April 2016

    My son and me, both are with CIGNA since a short time and appreciated the speed and clear information on all the questions we have had. Always nice support on the phone.

    Reviewer did not leave a comment

    • Purchase Experience
      10
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Platinum

    Alejandro, Arlington, Va, Usa |February 2016

    Great Customer services

    NA

    • Purchase Experience
      9
    • Product Benefits
      9
    • Overall Rating
      9

    Cigna is used by over 95 million customers worldwide. Join them.

    TOP